OUR SECTORS

© Erdwerk GmbH

INDUSTRIAL

The industrial sector consumes a lot of energy and emits large quantities of GHGs. The installation of geothermal systems can significantly reduce GHG emissions from industries and offer stable and predictable long-term energy costs, competitive with natural gas and fuel oil. These systems can be used to heat and cool buildings or be included in certain processes (alone or in a dual energy system). As for underground thermal energy storage, it allows the recovery of surplus heat produced by industries by keeping it underground for later use by the producer or by other buildings in the vicinity.

Example of an industrial geothermal project : Janssen Pharmaceutica, Beerse

HEAT NETWORKS
(industrial, commercial, institutional)

Geothermal heat networks are collective thermal energy production and distribution systems designed to serve a large building or several buildings, for heating and cooling purposes (alone or in a dual energy system).  They can be included in large-scale real estate projects, such as office towers, campuses, hospitals, shopping centers, innovation districts and "eco-neighborhoods". The integration of heat networks in these buildings significantly reduces their GHG emissions, improves their energy efficiency and offers stable and predictable long-term energy costs, competitive with natural gas and fuel oil.

Example of a geothermal heating network : Munich-Riem District 

GREENHOUSE

Energy costs in the greenhouse sector are significant, especially in large greenhouses that require a significant amount of energy to maintain an optimal temperature. The installation of geothermal systems (alone or in a dual-energy system) can significantly reduce GHG emissions from greenhouse facilities and offer stable and predictable long-term energy costs, competitive with natural gas and fuel oil. In addition to the traditional use of geothermal energy to heat greenhouses, it is also possible to use geothermal systems to heat water for plants, to store excess heat in the summer for reuse in the winter and to heat and cool adjacent buildings.

Example of a geothermal greenhouse: Green Well Westland

Wondering whether industrial geothermal energy is suitable for your facilities ? 

CONTACT US

NOS MARCHÉS

© Erdwerk GmbH

INDUSTRIES

Le secteur industriel consomme énormément d’énergie et il émet de grandes quantités de GES. L’installation de systèmes géothermiques permet de réduire significativement les émissions de GES des industries et d’offrir des coûts d’énergie stables et prévisibles à long terme, compétitifs avec le gaz naturel et le mazout. Ces systèmes peuvent être utilisés pour chauffer et climatiser les bâtiments ou être inclus dans certains procédés (seuls ou en système biénergie). Quant au stockage thermique souterrain, ce dernier permet de valoriser les surplus de chaleur produits par les industries en les conservant sous terre pour une utilisation ultérieure par le producteur ou par d'autres bâtiments en périphérie.

Exemple concret d’un projet de géothermie industrielle : Janssen Pharmaceutica, Beerse

RÉSEAUX DE CHALEUR
(industriel, commercial, institutionnel)

Les réseaux de chaleur géothermique sont des systèmes collectifs de production et de distribution d’énergie thermique visant à desservir un bâtiment de grande surface ou plusieurs bâtiments, à des fins de chauffage et de climatisation (seuls ou en système biénergie).  Ils peuvent être inclus dans des projets immobiliers de grande superficie, tels que des tours à bureaux, des campus, des hôpitaux, des centres commerciaux, des quartiers d’innovation et des « éco quartiers ». L’intégration de réseaux de chaleur dans ces bâtiments permet de réduire significativement leurs émissions de GES, d’améliorer leur efficacité énergétique et d’offrir des coûts d’énergie stables et prévisibles à long terme, compétitifs avec le gaz naturel et le mazout.

Exemple concret d’un réseau de chaleur à partir de l’énergie géothermique : District Munich-Riem

 

SERRICOLE

Les coûts en énergie dans le secteur serricole sont importants, plus particulièrement dans les serres de grandes superficies qui requièrent une quantité importante d’énergie pour maintenir une température optimale. L’installation de systèmes géothermiques (seuls ou en système biénergie) permet de réduire significativement les émissions de GES des installations serricoles et d’offrir des coûts d’énergie stables et prévisibles à long terme, compétitifs avec le gaz naturel et le mazout. En plus de la traditionnelle utilisation de la géothermie aux fins de chauffer les serres, il est également possible de recourir à la géothermie pour chauffer l'eau destinée aux plants, pour stocker les surplus de chaleur à l'été en vue de les réutiliser durant l'hiver et pour chauffer et climatiser les bâtiments adjacents.

Exemple concret d’une serre géothermique: Green Well Westland